Mas Huix is a traditional 11th century farmhouse that was known as Ca l’Huix.
The Huix family has always worked on the operation of the forest estate that surrounds it, with forests of cork oats, chestnut and pine. In the past, they also cultivated the fields and had a little cattle to stock themselves. The stone aqueduct that carried the water to the crops is still preserved.
In 1877 Salvi Huix was born, Bishop of Lleida. He died during the Civil War and was declared a martyr and venerable by
the Catholic Church in the beatification of Tarragona in 2013. The chapel of the cottage is a enduring memory of this important stage of its history.
In 2011 the Huix family, Adjutori and Marta, adapted the country house to the rural tourism. To date, several reforms have been made to provide its customers with the comfort of today’s homes, with spacious rooms designed for large family groups, preserving the essence of the cottage and caring for its surroundings to make it comfortable place to stay, enjoying the tranquillity, the nature and the panoramic views of its surroundings.